Ready for Battle (Ephesians 6:11)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Satan and his demons are occupied with many schemes, but one of their most effective is to hinder God’s people when they pray. Believers often experience demonic interference in times of intercession.

John Dorsey described the devil’s tactics and the believer’s defense in this way: “I had a battle fierce today within my place of prayer; I went to meet and talk with God, but I found Satan there. He whispered, ‘You can’t really pray, you lost out long ago; you might say words while on your knees, but you can’t pray, you know.’ So then I pulled my helmet down, way down upon my ears, and found it helped to still his voice and helped allay my fears. I checked my other armor o’er; my feet in peace were shod; my loins with truth were girded ‘round; my sword the Word of God. My righteous breastplate still was on, my heart’s love to protect. My shield of faith was all intact – his fiery darts bounced back. I called on God in Jesus’ name, I pled the precious blood – while Satan sneaked away in shame, I met and talked with God!

There are few Christians who have not experienced such attacks during times of earnest prayer. But as we put on the “whole armor of God” (Ephesians 6:11), we will be ready to “stand” when we are attacked by the enemy of our souls.Henry G. Bosch

TO DRESS FOR SUCCESS IN SPIRITUAL BATTLE:

  1. Live by the truth. 2. Be holy. 3. Be at peace with God,
  2. Live by faith. 5. Believe you are saved.
  3. Study and use Gods Word.

The devil can wall you around but he cannot roof you in!

  • May 4, 1990, Our Daily Bread

Leave a comment